Directory  Resources  Events                                                        

Awards of Excellence

The EDCO Awards of Excellence is an annual program coordinated through the Conference Committee and aims to seek distinctive ideas and initiatives that can become economic development best practices of the future.

Recipients of the EDCO Awards of Excellence are viewed as leaders in economic development and often asked to present their efforts and accomplishments at speaking engagements including the EDCO Conference and Showcase.

All entrants receive feedback from expert judges on their entries. Winners in each category are eligible to receive the Lieutenant-Governors' Best of Show Award for outstanding effort in economic development. Past award winners have found the recognition very useful within their own communities.

View the 2023 Awards of Excellence Application Package for this year's application process. 

The 2023 Awards Of Excellence Application window is now closed. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software